Mad About “Day of Pink”

Last Wednesday was the Day of Pink, an International Day against Bullying, Discrimination, Homophobia and Transphobia in schools and communities. I think this is an amazing cause. I grew up in a very accepting environment, at home and at school. I went to a wonderful arts school where bullying someone because of their sexual orientation wasn’t really an issue. I want this to be the reality for every student because school is supposed to be a place where you can feel safe and accepted and free to learn and share.

I just made a “Pretty in Pink” post recently so I had to scrounge up something new. I have plenty of shirts but on;y one pink dress and it is a little too flowery and poofy to wear to school and still pass as over 18 in a position of authority. So I raided J.’s closet and found this lovely retro jem. I think it’s very “Joan Harris” from Mad Men, another of my fashion inspirations. Enjoy.

Dress~ Vintage, J.’s closet

Cardigan~ Gift

Belt~ Joe Fresh

Locket~ Gift

Tights~ Gap

Shoes~ Hush Puppy designer edition, Town Shoes

Cat~ Edmonton Humane Society

2 thoughts on “Mad About “Day of Pink”

  1. Very cute idea charmaine!! I usually get belts from Good Will and Value Village, or vintage stores like Swish. The only issue with vintage stores is women were much smaller at the turn of the 20th century, my 27″ waist doesn’t even fit most that I find.

Leave a Reply

