Pretty in Pink

Here it is, my new pink blazer from Dynamite!  The first thing I paired this with is my favourite pair of burgundy dress pants.  I like this colour palette and how it reflects the dreary but almost spring weather we are having right now.

 

 

 

 

I also had my first crash-and-burn teaching day today.  I don’t think it helped anyone that I looked good doing it, except maybe myself :). It wasn’t too bad, just a lot of time management issues keeping me behind schedule.  When I mentioned they had a quiz next class the response was ” HAHA, April fools day was yesterday!”.

{Shooties, Cielo Rosa. ~$25.00}

These adorable shoes are perhaps my favourite boxing day purchase!  I got them from a tiny asian imports store called Cielo Rosa, who have two locations in Edmonton now.  The first has been in HUB Mall for years and the second just opened up on Whyte Avenue last year.  They always have lots of adorable coats, dresses and shoes from China, Korea and Japan.  The quality is not alway the best (I got the heel tips replaced already) but they sure are cute! I always get tons of compliments when I wear these scalloped, fur trimmed shooties.

{Blazer, Dynamite, $45}

{Pants with belt, Zara, Sept. 2011. similar here}

{Ruffle T-shirt, RW&Co, 2008}

{Glasses, Clearly Contacts}

{Shoes, Cielo Rosa}

2 thoughts on “Pretty in Pink

Leave a Reply

